Dr. Hasson 5551 Grafts/ FUT/ 7 Months post op

Vancouver area patient in his late 30’s. Dr. Hasson and team rebuild a new hairline, restored the frontal zone, mid-scalp and crown. 5551 grafts were transplanted of which 1735 were single hair grafts, 3557 were doubles and 259 were 3-4 hair grafts. These photos were emailed to me by the patient 7 months post-op. As you can see, he is using gel in his hair. The nice thing about pics with gel is you can see into the scalp and get a good view of the uniform coverage. You can't hide any imperfections or lack of density when you can see the hair exit the skin. It takes a relatively high density to be able to pull off this look.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

I am a salaried employee of Hasson and Wong since 2001. Opinions expressed are my own.

Hassonandwong.com

• Administrators

Great work!

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Thanks for the comments guys!

Adonix,

Good question, I’m glad you asked:-)

The short answer: FUT versus FUE.