Calling All My Dermmatch And Couvre Experts

I'm approaching 3 months post-op and about to reintroduce concealers. I've been traveling so have been able to abstain entirely until now.

But I'm about to introduce a concealer I've never used before and I need some guidance.

I was an absolute pro with Couvre/Toppik. I seriously could teach a tutorial on how to apply to the forelock and hairline area without being caught. But I've never used dermmatch, and I want to mitigate any learning curve by better understanding the nuances between the two products- application process, etc.

Has anyone had success with both couvre/toppik AND dermmatch/toppik along the hairline and forelock? Best practices, key differences, things to avoid? Thanks.

What aspect did you struggle with? The mixing process, proper coverage, naturalness? etc There's a good post from a while back on dermmatch application but it lacked context vs cream-based concealers.

I could always revert back to previous routine w/o consequence until I hit month 5 (should be good by then) but SMG encouraged me to try a non-cream scalp based concealer. I think its just their preference so I want to try. I've also heard it dries quicker therefore faster turnaround.

Nothing will touch my scalp until 3.5 mo mark so hopefully in the clear on that front. No redness, hairs peaking, etc.

For now I've been applying Matt's fill in powder vs dermmatch on my arm to compare color and sustainability. The fill-in is definitely softer and applies easier when dry, it also has fewer ingredients. But it also seems to be more susceptible to clumping and breaking at first glance. but I've been told dermmatch in particular works better with a wet/damp application.

What aspect did you struggle with? The mixing process, proper coverage, naturalness? etc There's a good post from a while back on dermmatch application but it lacked context vs cream-based concealers.