Loosing faith with Regaine

vincentvega

Hi there,

I realise that this is probably a fairly common question but after a fair bit of forum reading I'm still unsure what to do.

I have been using Regaine for about 15 months and while it has usually seemed to make my hair shed a bit less, I am now quite a lot thinner on top than when I started.

I have just started taking Finsateride but am yet to notice any effects as I have only been on it for a month or so.

Most of the advice on forums is to continue using Regaine/Rogaine/Minoxodil, but I am genuinely starting think it could be doing more harm than good.

So I guess my question is: Can Minoxodil do more harm than good, or worst case scenario can it just be quite ineffective in some cases? And would you advise me to continue taking it or not? Will things get even worse if I stop?

I started off with some slight thinning at the crown and front (somewhere between a Norwood 2 and 3V) and now things have got a fair bit worse as you can see from the pictures I have attached.

Would really appreciate some feedback.

Thanks in advance :)

IMAG0236.jpg.000153c012401849c611d2fab0beeb2e.jpg

IMAG0251.jpg.f59ec03651e7800fec5f792bf1acee05.jpg

stay on both meds and reassess after a year on propecia, with continued use of rogaine foam, ive been on both ,and im closing in on one year with propecia and a year and a half with rogaine foam,my hairloss has stop , or its slowed down to a crawl and my hair overall is in better shape plus I have a lot of new hairs throughout my scalf, I don't know if these new hairs will turn into terminal hairs ,only time will tell, im planning on surgery this year.good luck in your journey in keeping your hair.

Hi vince,

I have something important to tell you that is:) sure to help, but I've got to go to work, first. I've used both of those products with many ups and downs, so, hang in there and I'll get back to you after work and we'll try to smooth out the ride for you!

Sympathies,

iiieee