Top hair transplant surgeons in NY & Advise needed

twinspark

Hello everyone,

I will be flying to New york from Cairo in a couple of weeks & I'm seriously considering undergoing FUE hair transplant. I have been contemplating this issue for more than 2 years now & to be honest. I'm still reluctant and hesitant.

My main concerns are the following:

I will be flying back to Egypt where medical care & experience in hair transplant is very little.

I heard that I have to be on Proscar for atleast 1 year after the operation. And having read & discussed its side effects with many doctors, its a very controversial topic and this is a show stopper for me, knowing that I stopped Rogain a while ago for the same reasons ( I can't say I have experienced any side effects while taking Rogain though).

Finally, I wear my hair short and I'm afraid that those tiny incisions are obvious.

I know that there is wealth of experience in here, so I would appreciate it so much if you could direct or guide me by sharing your experience and opinion regarding the above concerns. Also, please recommend a surgeon in New york cause I might need to arrange for a visit in case I decided to carry one with the operation.

Thank you,

Edited by twinspark

Dr. Feller is rhe best FUE doc in NY IMO and that of many others.

Immediately post op, the donor punches will be obvious but after a week or two, they usually heal to the point where they are noticable but not too obvious. especally when the surounding hair starts to grow in.

You do not have to be on finasteride at all, ever. However, it is highly recommended to prevent future hairloss. I believe the overwelming majority of the negative hype about finasteride is just that "hype". There are countless people on here and all over the world who have had good luck with the drug and no side effects.

Good Luck

My Hairloss Web Site -

Procedure #1: 5229 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Oct, 2010

Procedure #2: 2642 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Aug, 2013

7871 Grafts