Propecia and pregnancy?

Raphael84

Hey guys,

Would love to hear everybodies experiences and understandings on the subject of conceiving whilst using Propecia and the continued use of Propecia throughout the pregnancy. Have heard a few different things regarding it! Would love clarification!

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Throughout the pregnancy?? Women are not supposed to take Propecia.

My Hair Loss Website

Surgical Treatments:

Hair transplant 5-22-2013 with Dr. Paul Shapiro at Shapiro Medical Group

Total grafts transplanted: 3222

*536 singles *1651 doubles * 961 triples,

*74 quadruples.

Total hairs transplanted: 7017

Non-Surgical Treatments:

*1.25 mg finasteride daily

*Generic minoxidil foam 2x daily

Propecia allows men to conceive if taken correctly.

Seriously, many guys have succeeded whilst on Propecia according to my trolling over the years. Well, to be honest, it hasn't come up that often, but when it does, it's always seems to be my impression that, despite those saying they stopped fin to get their ladies pregnant (which of course proves nothing) a significant group of others chipped in to say they had no problem conceiving. Even my old mate Farrell, God bless, said that he did the job if I recall, ( but I could be wrong)

Anyway, I think there are tests to establish your sperm count etc., so why not give that a go?

Having a kid far out weighs the loss to the wallet for what ever the test costs...duh..lol

I would like to see some primary literature on this subject. If anyone has any research articles, send away. Thanks

My Hair Loss Website

Surgical Treatments:

Hair transplant 5-22-2013 with Dr. Paul Shapiro at Shapiro Medical Group

Total grafts transplanted: 3222