Fellas, anything new on the horizon for hair loss?

Spanker

There has not been much activity in the future medical treatments forum, wondering if you all have seen or read anything. Let's keep our fingers crossed about what is to come. I have been hoping for a cure magic treatment for 20 years (when I started worrying about it). We put a Rover on Mars man. How about some follicular help?

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Probably there is in some lab but pharmaceutic companies would buried themselves if they put it in the market. There's much better money when keeping you alive, on the edge, forever then cured forever.

• 3 weeks later...

I keep looking for new and innovative breakthroughs as well but it seems to be the same old news involving mice that is regurgitated every so often.

It's true that any company would make billions if they put a cure on the market but the old argument of eventually there will be no-one left to cure is bogus, genetics will see to that!

Until you can change DNA safely and easily there will always be balding men in the world as every new generation comes along.

You would think this would be enough but as we all know, everything is never enough for governments and corporations and they can probably squeeze more money out of you with their snake oils and half treatments that don't really work that well.

I honestly think a proper cure for full hair regrowth is out there somewhere but I genuinely just don't think it has been found yet, but I blame red tape more than anything else as every bit of news seems to be stuck in animal testing limbo but you can bet your sweet ass that if a cure was to be found that the old methods would be milked before there was even a sniff of it to the public!