My story/ reccomendations requested

I am 25 and have had temple recession (NW 2) for the last year. It has started creeping up from the temples to the front in the form of vellous hairs especially on the left side. I have been using Rogaine (2%) for the last 8 months, Saw Palmetto Extract (450 mg daily), and just started on generic Finasteride. Oh and I have fine straight dark hair.

My MPB seems to follow my fathers side which is currently at an NW 3, essentially deep temple recession and some thinning throughout but, no complete baldness throughout the rest of the scalp at age 60.

I've consulted with Dr. Cooley's office and as most would, they recommend the finasteride for a year to see if the MPB progresses. They also said at this point it would require 1500-1800 grafts.

My questions:

1. FUE vs FUT

I've done my research and I know the pros/cons behind each but, if you were fairly certain that you had the recession under control would you recommend FUE or FUT. Side note: I am currently in the military reserves and would require shorter (2 blade +fine hair) once a month.

2. Are there any surgeons out there that perform FUE and provide ACell and/or PRT as part of their procedure. I know Dr. Cooley/Hitzog offer it but use the FUT method.

3. To wait or not to wait. I know technology is advancing and we may have less invasive procedures in the future but I am in my prime NOW. The hair loss seems to be stealing my youth and life is short.

4. Lastly if anyone has pics of procedures done at an early age and the progression of MPB. I realize that one procedure is usually not gonna cut it but financially two procedures withing 2 years may not be feasible.

I've attached some pics and would appreciate any answers/recommendations to any parts of my post. Sorry for the length.

mail.google_com.jpg.6bde53bc16959236e783d3f5df003f0e.jpg

mail.google_com2.jpg.dc3a70bcaf469bef2ee8dbc7ed3a9fc1.jpg

mail.google_com3.jpg.23aaf91487cb55165c06f60231433cb0.jpg