Cutis Verticis Gyrata and need HT doc

I thought i would start this thread bc I think this condition is still new to many who have it and also hair transplant docs who might encounter it with their patients. I am 32 year old male who has had thinning class 3 currently (i think) I have been using Propecia and Rogaine for the last 10 years and have definitely slowed my loss greatly!! Over the last 12 years or so i have noticed the ridges or folds on the top of my scalp . After some internet research i found the non-life threatening condition is called CVG or Cutis Verticis Gyrata. Link to Medscape: Medscape Access . These ridges have been more prominent as I have gotten older. The hair inside the ridges is relatively thicker compared to the hairs around them.

My first Visit was to Dr Feller. He immediately looked at me and to my surprise told me I looked fine and did not need a HT. I was very gracious for his honesty and that he did not just want my money. I was however discouraged after trying to explain my condition. He cut me off before I had a chance to explain CVG from what I remembered. I would like to revisit a consolation to a HT Doc who will take me seriously. My hair loss has continued and I keep my cut short but the CVG shows. I would like to keep my hair longer but need a stronger hairline. If there are any HT Docs on this site who might be interested in this condition, I would like to hear your thoughts and opinions. I would also like others with this condition to share their stories. Also if you have had a HT with CVG, please send me your pics. I would like to hear from a HT doc and their thought on what might be needed for at this point i am ready to move forward with whatever options i might have within my budget. And Dr Feller, if you read this, i still say you rock,, but i want some more hair........... To anyone with CVG,,,,lol, you are not alone........

photo4.jpg.45ce1e12b8355c56d652ce67f125c379.jpg