how to verify amount of grafts

They keep track, but I agree, if you don't trust your surgeon, do more research and find a different surgeon. That is not something you want to have to worry about when you are sitting in the chair.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Take some clear photos of the recipient area after the scabs fall off. You can manually count half the area, then double it for an approximate total. I counted mine that way, marking each graft in Photoshop. The count from H&W was right on.

For FUE you can also count the extraction dots fairly easily. I counted them for a friend who had work done by Dr Umar, the numbers were correct.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My HT Blog

Biscuit,

Thank you for sharing that image; very interesting and informative!

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.

Biscuit,

Thank you for sharing that image; very interesting and informative!

Yes guess it is a question of trust. I counted on the clicker provided by Dr Hasson 37 x 100 = 3700. I was a bit confused afterwards as there were 4505 grafts extracted. I was told that alot of my 1 hair grafts were doubled up and used as 2's anyone else had this technique?? dont think i have came across it before??

But UKPatient, if the clicker said 3700 grafts & they doubled some of the single hairs up, why would you be expected to pay for 4505 grafts??