put to sleep for donor area?

It is unnecessary to use general anesthesia for hair restoration surgery. Most clinics use localized anesthesia and the patients do not complain of any pain during the course of the entire procedure.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

Medically speaking I don't know if this is possible

In practice I don't see the point. Obviously lots of people are nervous about surgery, but by definition you won't be able to see anything unpleasant going on at the back of your head, its not like being in an episode of ER...

There could be some 'stretching' type pain for.a few moments, maybe 3 or 4 on a scale of 1 to 10, but please try and keep this in perspective.... Dentistry is probably worse for most people.

If you are at all technically / medically minded then I would suggest you will find the whole experience fascinating if you stay awake!

Most doctors will twilight you and you will doze or be basically out of it. I was wide awake with nothing more than a tiny dose of Valium and the numbing shots, and it didn't hurt. Was bothered me was the crunching sound :eek:

Finasteride 1.25 mg. daily

Avodart 0.5 mg. daily

Spironolactone 50 mg twice daily

5 mg. oral Minoxidil twice daily

Biotin 1000 mcg daily

Multi Vitamin daily

Damn, with all the stuff you put in your hair are you like a negative NW1? :D