Should I get additional grafts placed during my scar revision?

Some of you might know that my donor strip scar didn't go as planned and I'm getting a scar revision simply because my HT surgeon is unhappy with the results.

I've been thinking and now considering getting additional grafts placed in the recipient area.

The reason I'm thinking this is because I'm already going in for a scar revision, I might as well get some grafts transplanted right?

What would you guys do if you were me?

I just sent Dr Cooley an email to see if he would advise to do it or not.

We had a consultation and I never really brought it up because the 1st HT was adequate.

Baldtom, Check out my profile, I've been documenting my results for the past 8 months

Regardless of what the HT surgeon says, does anyone think it would be a bad idea to press forward with this? Again, I'm thinking of "time spent" on this because I'm basically getting another HT if you know what I mean.

It really depend on how wide the scar is and how tight the scalp is in the surrounding area. Have you been doing scalp stretching exercises? Maybe the donor strip could be made a little longer than the original to obtain some additional grafts for the next procedure. Is the next procedure going to have a two layer donor closure used to try and reduce the amount of tension at the wound margins?

The width of the scar is about 4mm and in terms of laxity, my scalp is quite loose. I have not been doing scalp exercises because Dr. Cooley mentioned not to do anything until November since I'm 8 months post op. He actually only recommends a slight massage and to NOT do scalp exercises.

In terms of length, the strip scar is 31cm long, so I don't think going any longer will happen, but I do expect if I were to get additional grafts, it would be based on how width, not length....

In my case, the donor stretch was not due to my laxity, I have really really good laxity right now.. (very odd scenario)