Confused

I am very new to this forum but I have been researching for quite a long time. I had a transplant 16 years ago in Toronto by Dr. Cole. It is certainly not the best job I have ever seen but I understand that it was several years ago and he was very limited as to what he was capable of performing. Due to the fact that I still had a decent amount of my own native hair, it has giving me several years of increased confidence through my 20's and early 30's(surgery done when 22). I guess now I am not as vain as I was and would be more comfortable with letting nature take its course, but I am forced into getting another procedure now as the natural aging process is happening and I am seeing a slightly pluggish look appearing.

I have been putting off the inevitable because of being super nervous about going through the procedure again. Not that the 1st was that terrible or anything,but I am a doctor and in the public eye and have been concerned with the time off and who will notice.--like most of us I guess. What is a "safe" amount of time to take off work so that things will heal enough. I see some posts that look scarey for about a week and others that you can hardly tell after a couple of days. I am guessing but think that I will need about 1500-2000 fu's.