Bayer Pics

Bayer

Here are pics related to my first post of yesterday. Sorry that I don't have an immediate post-op pics.

I didn't realize how bad the shock loss was until I looked at the pre-op picture. I have been hiding under a hat or just plain hiding for 2 months. Going non-hat requires a 45 minute make up session which makes me into a bald guy instead of a bald guy with a red head. Toppik is not the answer - it requires some hair to that the fibers can attach. As mentioned before, I had no shock loss with prior procedures, so at least I had hair. How do you explain to people that you have hair one month and none the next?

I may be overreacting, but seeing the pre-op pics has really put me in a tailspin.

3 Month Update

The recipient area is somewhat encouraging. It looks like there is some growth - whether this is shocked native hair, shocked previously transplanted hair, or recently transplanted hair - but it does look less shiny. The redness is still annoying as I continue with regular applications of the aloe gel.

The jury is still out on the donor area - not much change in the last 30 days. The scar seems to have faded somewhat and there appears to be some minor growth in the shocked area. The doctor said that growth hear will not likely start till month 4, so you know where my panic point is.

4 Month Update

After aloe vera gel, valisone and time, the redness in the recipient area has been greatly diminished. There has been growth (good thing because of the shock loss) and I can only hope that there is more to come.

The donor area does not appear to be a concern any longer. I had a hard time exposing the area for the picture due to the significant number of short hairs in the area.

Overall this has been an encouraging month. I do hope that the recipient area will continue to thicken over the next few months.

The updated pictures are titled "4 Month" and may take some effort to find due the random placing of the new system.

Hoping for growth!