Dr. Bernstein

vtec

I am a physician, and probably do a bit more leg work when researching doctors within a particular field, as well as have an edge when evaluating them. I had consults with several hair restoration surgeons, and had the best experience with Dr. Bernstein. He was straightforward and honest about what he thought would best serve me. His estimate of the number of follicular units to achieve what I wanted was lower than other surgeons (so he was not trying to do more than needed). Also, he has extensive research experience in hair restoration, and in fact developed the follicular unit technique - clearly the best.

After scouting around on some blog sites, it was evident that he is regarded as number one in his field. In fact, there was some speculation about his reputation amongst celebrities. Amazingly, his fee is not higher, and upon comparison to other surgeons, quite fair.

I had my 1 year follow up recently, and I'm absolutely thrilled with the results. I wear my hair back, and my hairline is completely exposed. It is indistinguishable from before the surgery, except it is lower and fuller - exactly what I wanted. During my follow up visit, I asked him if he thought any further work would be beneficial, and he said no - a testimony to his integrity.

I emphatically recommend Dr. Bernstein for anyone considering this procedure - he's the best.

To be honest, this post leaves a bad taste in my mouth. It seems so....promotional and superficial and loaded.....nonetheless, I'm happy you are very happy with your results, and it would be great if you or Dr. Bernstein could document them to some extent.

-----------

*A Follicles Dying Wish To Clinics*

1 top-down, 1 portrait, 1 side-shot, 1 hairline....4 photos. No flash.

Follicles have asked for centuries, in ten languages, as many times so as to confuse a mathematician.

Enough is enough! Give me documentation or give me death!

Guys--Dr. Bernstein doesn't operate that way.