Travel Question??

I'm preparing to head to H&W tomorrow for HT #3 with Dr. Wong this Thursday. I travel occasionally but am far from an expert. Are there any issues traveling with a Laptop? I mean like security issues - will it slow me down? I'd like to take mine because I know I'll have an internet link at my Hotel and would like to post pics after.

Also - will it hurt a laptop to go through an airport scanner? I absolutely can't lose the hard-drive!!!

Any thoughts on this? I'm a little tight on time at the airport and don't want to miss the flight :-)

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

I'm preparing to head to H&W tomorrow for HT #3 with Dr. Wong this Thursday. I travel occasionally but am far from an expert. Are there any issues traveling with a Laptop? I mean like security issues - will it slow me down? I'd like to take mine because I know I'll have an internet link at my Hotel and would like to post pics after.

Also - will it hurt a laptop to go through an airport scanner? I absolutely can't lose the hard-drive!!!

Any thoughts on this? I'm a little tight on time at the airport and don't want to miss the flight :-)

Hairbank

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

I travel quite a bit and always take a laptop.

No real issues concerning traveling with laptops. You will be asked to remove it from its case as you run it through the scanner. No worries about damage from the scanner. I've done it dozens of times and never any damage.