looking for advice

Hi,

I am a new member to the sight. looking for some insight on HT. I will give you some backround on my hairloss.

* I am 39 years old

* I have been loosing my hair for about 13/15 years

* I have the typical rear crown bald spot ( front is still holding up well)

* father and grandparents both ahve great hairlines ( brother and uncle both have hairloss worse than me)

* no drugs , tried Rogain years ago with no luck

Looking for a doctor to do my HT, and looking for any input from anyone who has been there did that. I am located in PA. Thanks

PMD,

Ah, I see you posted on the forums as well. I'm sure you will receive some additional good advice since I've replied to you via PM.

But based on your description here, you are most likely a good candidate for an HT...especially if your crown is bald with no hair left in it. Since you'd only be getting an HT done in the crown, you wouldn't have to worry about shockloss (sorry if this sounds contradictory to what I've said in my PM...I don't think I was aware that your crown was completely bald).

That being said, since hairloss is progressive and unpredictable, you may still want to consider finasteride to see if it helps you. (I've said a lot about this via PM, so I won't bother repeating myself here).

I know you said you had difficulty posting your photos here, so I've PM'd you with my email address. Feel free to send them there and if you want, I'll be happy to post them on this thread for you so others can give you their feedback as well.

Bill

Hi PMD,

Welcome to the forums. Really, you're in a pretty good position if you do want a HT. We were almost in the same boat..........my first HT was at age 38 two years ago, I also had mostly crown loss but also was a diffused thinner on top and had some temple recision.