6000 grafts in 2 days?

Hi ,

I had an online consultation with Dr. Das and require around 5500-6000 grafts for my Norwood 6 type.

Due to logistics reasons, I m thinking to get it done by Dr. Somesh in Hyderabad this month but he has got only 2 days capacity beyond that he has to go back to Gurgaon. But the Patient consultant is saying that they will push it to get it done within 2 days.

I m not sure if this is right in terms of expectations and I have seen similar cases around 5500 grafts have been distributed for 3 days work.

Can anyone help me in this situation to make my decision and also please break it down what each day briefly the doctors or technicians do, so that will give me an idea where I stand.

Many thanks.

• Administrators

@Stewiehad his procedure with Dr. Soumesh, it is probably one of the most impressive repairs ive ever seen.

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I don't get that . I understand Dr. Somesh is good at his job. But my question is 'Is it doable 6000 grafts in 2 days or is there any issue health wise ?

• Valued Contributor
7 hours ago, Vamdev said:

I don't get that . I understand Dr. Somesh is good at his job. But my question is 'Is it doable 6000 grafts in 2 days or is there any issue health wise ?