Topical dutasteride penetration

Yabala

14 hours ago, 12345 said:

its a myth. it will still go systemic. the whole too heavy dalton theory is just a rumor. 

So topical dutasteride does penetrate the skin ?

1 hour ago, Yabala said:

So topical dutasteride does penetrate the skin ?

yes. dut, fin, etc, they all are absorbed into the blood vessels in the scalp

12 minutes ago, 12345 said:

yes. dut, fin, etc, they all are absorbed into the blood vessels in the scalp

Thanks for the answer 

• Administrators

It will absorb, but a lot less. There’s a guy here who checked his DHT. It was reduced by 40%. Another guy had his DHT change by 10%. Either way, it’s way less than the oral version. Oral dutasteride eliminates 90-95% of systemic DHT. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

12 hours ago, Melvin- Admin said:

It will absorb, but a lot less. There’s a guy here who checked his DHT. It was reduced by 40%. Another guy had his DHT change by 10%. Either way, it’s way less than the oral version. Oral dutasteride eliminates 90-95% of systemic DHT. 

I see. How about the percentage of scalp dht reduction of topical dutasteride ?

On 3/2/2024 at 9:11 PM, 12345 said:

its a myth. it will still go systemic. the whole too heavy dalton theory is just a rumor.