Do I need hair transplant or can the min/fin/micron fix this?

Vaibhav27

• Administrators

It could help the crown a lot. But only a hair transplant will bring down your hairline.

• Sad 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

13 minutes ago, Melvin- Admin said:

It could help the crown a lot. But only a hair transplant will bring down your hairline.

Interestingly, Dr Arika also said the same when I showed this to her a year back. My crown is actually getting filled with min and fin. But hairline is not getting helped much. 

19 hours ago, YodaHead said:

Do Minoxidil and Finasteride for at least 10 months before thinking HT in your case. In my opinion.

Actually, i dont have that much time coz i have my wedding in November. So need a proven fix by then. If fin min wont fix it by then, i wont have time for HT

2 hours ago, Vaibhav27 said:

Actually, i dont have that much time coz i have my wedding in November. So need a proven fix by then. If fin min wont fix it by then, i wont have time for HT

for the hairline and temples only hair transplant will do, finasteride and minoxidil will fix the crown.

But if your wedding is in November it’s still very tight for final results from HT.

9 hours ago, Maorizio said:

for the hairline and temples only hair transplant will do, finasteride and minoxidil will fix the crown.

But if your wedding is in November it’s still very tight for final results from HT.

What??? Even 8-9 months isn't enough for HT results? 

2 minutes ago, Vaibhav27 said:

What??? Even 8-9 months isn't enough for HT results?