Minoxidil side effects un-noticed.

Guy73

So I have been using this stuff for about 6 years. I usually only use the foam. I tried the liquid but find foam easier. I never really thought I had any side effects. My heart seemed fine and never gave it much thought. I have stopped for a few weeks each transplant. Now I have a job where I am always on my feet. It’s kinda subtle but one day I notice my sock giving a impression on my skin when I take them off. Nothing crazy but my ankles. Sometimes if I bend down for a period of time the back of my calves would hurt for days after. Never thought much of it. 
I read somewhere minoxidil can give you Endema(excess fluid trapped in the body's tissues.) now I am a vary fit person so I never really noticed visually  

So I cold turkey stopped!! What a difference in my legs!! Seriously I can bend down for hours if I want now and next day be fine!! My socks don’t leave imprints anymore on my legs!! I feel better than I ever did! So far, it’s only been a few weeks my hair is fine. I am still doing laser and some essential oils ( which I mix it up every batch)

Never again will I put that crap on my head!!

I was so used to it, I never though it affected my health but now I know it does. And I was just doing the foam! Lol

🤞

• Like 1
  • Wow 2

• Administrators

How’s the hair? Has it taken a hit?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

5 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

How’s the hair? Has it taken a hit?