My hair transplant at HDC Hair Clinic

Good morning.

My name is Sotiris, and I am a nurse and hair transplant technician at HDC Hair Transplant Clinic. I have been working there for 3 years. I have been waiting for some time to proceed with my hair transplant and gladly the gap in the schedule appeared last week. The procedure was performed in 2 days (23 and 24 May 2023) for a total of 3460 grafts. Both doctors from HDC Hair Clinic, Dr Maras and Dr Christina, worked on my case.

I have been listening to our patients’ experiences and now I have my experience, so that I can be in the shoes of the patient.

This also gives me the opportunity to document my case in detail for you to follow.

I started my surgery with enthusiasm due to the trust that I have for the clinic and my colleagues. The first part of the surgery is local anesthesia and was done with minimal pain and much less than I expected. Punching, extraction and placing run smoothly and the first day finished with 1771 grafts placed to the front.

I had minimum to no pain in the evening and I took paracetamol pills precautionary as recommended. I followed all the post operation instructions, like placing ice packs and massage to the forehead and spraying with saline the transplanted area, not the donor area. Please do not spray then donor as the salt in saline causes Burning and itching.

The Second day went smoothly again with 1689 grafts, totaling for both days 3460 grafts exactly.

I had minimal to negligible swelling probably because I correctly followed the post operation instructions.

My colleagues have taken many photos and videos before, during and after the surgery so I have a lot of material to present my hair transplant in detail. I hope that this will be one of the most well documented cases in this forum.

• Like 1

do upload the graft placement pics with donor pics. then we can comment on the work done.