FUE Cobblestones

IMG_2399.thumb.jpeg.2a86465cfd69857d63608702e5a8da5f.jpegIMG_2398.thumb.jpeg.d333f1fc073c5d365d81a3fe0afdc589.jpegI had an FUE done over a year and half ago and notice a bunch of bumps on my head were the follicles where transplanted. I was told the bumps are normal and to use tretinoin which will help flatten them. 
I am no doctor but I am positive the bumps are not acne as they been there since day one of the transplant and I don’t feel tretinoin will flatten these bumps. 

It’s very embarrassing as the bumps can be seen with hair or if I shave my head. It looks like something you see on a kids doll or something. 

From what I read online, the bumps are called cobblestones and it’s an error on the doctor with the puncture incisions not deep enough or excess skin not taking off of the hair follicles. Can someone please confirm these are cobblestone and what can be done to fix the bumps? Should the doctor be responsible to fix these? I got the transplant done in Northern California, US. 
Thanks. 

Hi, 

I have attached some photos I took right after the surgery and the last twoIMG_3031.jpeg.d27acf200f70bd4b42e9f3fbab72ef41.jpegIMG_3028.thumb.jpeg.4288e899b923203fa60c3531422081ef.jpegIMG_3029.thumb.jpeg.614d8628c944f9fdef3692c7fe25ce3c.jpegIMG_3030.thumb.jpeg.b7d863087d51b670d5318ce7bbc81466.jpegIMG_3032.thumb.jpeg.7c5f4a0d2af9ca153f303c5d4ba47921.jpegIMG_3033.thumb.jpeg.6ac39af913bf0bf6333d5a1588456878.jpeg will be two weeks after the surgery. Sorry about the clarity of the photos, I used my iPhone. 
I haven’t been seen another clinic but I might just do that. I had relocated to Montana, do you know of any good ones out here? 

Sadly this looks bad since you can not hide it either when you grow out your hair. I have heard dermarolling should help a little bit but idk to be honest. Have you tried talk with a dermatologist?