Minox once or twice a day ?

NewHare

So far, I've been using Minox once a day for approx 6 months. I've noticed some change in the quality of my hair, but no new hairs noted.  Would going to twice a day make that much of a difference ?  Are there those who only use Minox once a day with good results ?     

it will not grow new hair but will strengthen your existing hair and to a certain degree thicken hairs that were stating to thin. i found that the penetration of minoxidil was better after a hair wash,  the tingling sensation was increased. i have used in in conjunction with micro needling and it was even more effective as noted with increased rate of growth. 

Twice a day will give you a little bit more results but not a big difference according to studies atleast. But if lot of scalp coverage you are doing then definitely do twice a day. People use it before bedtime as its hectic to apply twice a day.

Micro needling can definitely help you in more results. This might increase absorption of the topical solutions ( according to some articles) so you will get more response from minoxidil when combined with micro-needling regime once a week ( depending upon the healing timeline and depth of needles). You can micro-needle and then wait for next day to apply minoxidil and that might reduce too much absorption.  

People use 1.5 mm once every week so get more penetration of solution and some people use 0.5 mm to just irritate the scalp by creating very small micropores before applying minoxidil. Check out the results and add to your regime.

• Valued Contributor
10 hours ago, NewHare said:

So far, I've been using Minox once a day for approx 6 months. I've noticed some change in the quality of my hair, but no new hairs noted.  Would going to twice a day make that much of a difference ?  Are there those who only use Minox once a day with good results ?