My XYON Dutasteride Journey

bobbleboy

Just got my Dutasteride topical in the mail and started yesterday. I plan to start with 1 pump MWF for the time being and if no sides might move up to daily. 
I'll use this thread to document progress each month. My focus is the crown, and here's where I'm starting.
@Melvin- Moderatordo you happen to know... XYON is saying the subscription costs include the dermatologist consults. I'm wondering if there is or will be an option without those costs when the need for consults lessens? Like, I'm on it in a year, can I reduce my cost and forego dermatologist? 

Anyhow here's the beginning!

unnamed.jpg

• Like 2

• Administrators

As far as I’m aware its $99 per bottle, I believe its a 6 month subscription. I think you can pause the subscription if you don’t need as many bottles per month. I still haven’t received my bottle yet 🙁

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

5 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

As far as I’m aware its $99 per bottle, I believe its a 6 month subscription. I think you can pause the subscription if you don’t need as many bottles per month. I still haven’t received my bottle yet 🙁

@Melvin- Moderatorthe DUT is $129 a bottle. You may've misunderstood my question 🙂 I was more speculating on if XYON might offer a non-consultation cost because after a while I don't imagine we'd need regular consults with dermatologist, and if that cost is rolled in to the the subscription, it'd be nice to have a more affordable option for the long term. 

20 hours ago, BurnieBurns said: