HT with 30% miniaturised donor

Im looking to do a 2nd HT after a substandard one from Turkey a few years ago where my donor was over harvested.

I've been to see 2 of the leading doctors in Turkey face to face and they didnt mention concerns about the donor apart from it being limited to around 2000 but 2 elite doctors in Europe have said they wouldn't be comfortable carrying out a procedure and one qouted my donor as being 30% miniaturised. BHT from chest and beard was given as an option which I am considering. Waiting on some details from the surgery.

How risky would it be to carry out a procedure using the hair from my donor? Im erring on the side of caution currently and taking the advice not to do it but Im not sure if the European docs may be being overly cautious.

• Administrators

Are you on finasteride? 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
37 minutes ago, Johnny129 said:

No. I have tried before but experienced sides so thats a no go unfortunately 

Then I wouldn’t get an HT with 30% miniaturization. You most likely have DUPA. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

49 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Then I wouldn’t get an HT with 30% miniaturization. You most likely have DUPA.