Minoxidil 5mg

HI everybody

I have a few questions about taking oral Minoxidil 5mg.

I've been taking them now for a year now since my transplant from a top surgeon in Brussels.

I want to know if i should have a break from taking them or is it something i should be doing for the of time?

Also, if i dropped down to 3mg would i still get the same affect?

My last question is if there are any health problems i should know about taking Minoxidil?

I appreciate any help anybody can give me.

Many thanks

• Administrators

Why are you trying to drop it? Are you getting side effects?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Gaza,

To be completely honest, I’m not personally convinced that oral minoxidil will do anything for you. However, if you do feel that you are having some benefits from it, then I don’t recommend stopping. If you do stop, any benefits that you are experiencing will disappear within a short period of time.

I think it would help if you provide us with a more detailed explanation as to why you are considering not taking minoxidil anymore whether it be temporary or permanent. If you are experiencing side effects for some reason, then I can understand that.

I look forward to your response.

Rahal Hair Transplant

Rahal Hair Transplant Institute - Answers to questions, posts or any comments from this account should not be taken or construed as medical advice.    All comments are the personal opinions of the poster.  

Dr. Rahal is a member of the Coalition of Independent of Hair Restoration Physicians.

1978Matt,