Pyrilutmide Phase 2 Results are in - Any hot takes?

BurnieBurns

• Administrators

Dr. Oscar Munoz seems to believe it will be not as good as everyone believes. He believes orally it’ll be worst than dutasteride side effects wise. But he suspects topically it may not be as effective.

First question 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

37 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Dr. Oscar Munoz seems to believe it will be not as good as everyone believes. He believes orally it’ll be worst than dutasteride side effects wise. But he suspects topically it may not be as effective.

First question 

Yes taking it orally would be crazy. It is an anti-androgen with very strong binding affinity. I think even if it should topically be less effective than the by-far-best-treatment-ever (Dutasteride) it is still a good treatment to stack on 5aris with as it seems little side effects topically. Everything that helps is great I believe, more options. Maybe even great for patients like you who don't tolerate 5aris?

• Like 1

• Administrators
50 minutes ago, davidn said:

Yes taking it orally would be crazy. It is an anti-androgen with very strong binding affinity. I think even if it should topically be less effective than the by-far-best-treatment-ever (Dutasteride) it is still a good treatment to stack on 5aris with as it seems little side effects topically. Everything that helps is great I believe, more options. Maybe even great for patients like you who don't tolerate 5aris?