using hair products along with topical minoxidil and finasteride

currently, i use minoxidil foam in the morning all over my hair (back too)

and then in the evening apply topical fin to my hairline and minoxidil foam over the rest.

with this routine, ive been washing my hair every other day as my hair gets pretty greasy by that time.

i want to start experiencing with hair products like mousse on my hair and was wondering if it was ok to incorporate with my current routine? im scared of clogging up the hair follicles and min/fin not being as effective and experiencing a shed or something.

would washing my hair in the morning, applying min foam, waiting like an 1hr then applying mousse be ok? and then not reapplying it until the next wash day?

• Administrators

Clogged pores is a myth. As long as you wash your hair regularly. It’s not an issue. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

17 hours ago, demezz2 said:

and then in the evening apply topical fin to my hairline and minoxidil foam over the rest.

with this routine, ive been washing my hair every other day as my hair gets pretty greasy by that time.

i want to start experiencing with hair products like mousse on my hair and was wondering if it was ok to incorporate with my current routine? im scared of clogging up the hair follicles and min/fin not being as effective and experiencing a shed or something.

would washing my hair in the morning, applying min foam, waiting like an 1hr then applying mousse be ok? and then not reapplying it until the next wash day?