Creatine after HT

NickJ

Hey guys,

I had my HT 10 weeks ago and didn' take creatine since then because you know the rumours about it and hair loss.

Since I saw benefits in the Gym (and for sports in general) I'm wondering when you would start taking it back (or if you would at all)?

I looked in the different topics about but there doesn't seem to be a consensus 
.Some say they wouldn't risk it (if we are on this forum we are afflicted by genetic hair-loss)

.Some say it's totally fine

23 minutes ago, Gokuhairline said:

personally creatine did not affect me actually i really think it helped speed up the growth process (along with the other supplents, regimen) go ahead and use it nothing to worry about

Thanks bro

• Administrators

I don’t believe creatine will affect your HT. But it can lead to higher levels of DHT and affect your non-transplanted hair. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

55 minutes ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

I don’t believe creatine will affect your HT. But it can lead to higher levels of DHT and affect your non-transplanted hair. 

Hey Melvin, I know you also work did you stop it completely?

Because some say that the study was done on 18/19 years old and so it's normal that hair-loss would progress on guys that are destined to lose their hair

But you and Dr Yaman definitely didn't recommend it