cb0301 solvent , daily dose

H.K

Hi ,

I need to ask about the best solvent for cb0301 , as per patent , it was ethanol:PG:DEGEE in 1:1:1 

since i can't source DEGEE at the moment , i'll use ethanol and PG in 1:1 or 70:30 ethanol:PG  , 

so my question is , shall a 96% ethanol be used in this case ? or shall it be diluted .. 

i mean is it too harsh to use 96% ethanol on scalp ..

Also , i see no mention on how much mg in total to use per day , study takes about using 2.5,5,7.5 percent w/v , however the amount of volume you gonna use will determine how much mg in total is delivered to the scalp .. 

Edited by H.K

• Administrators

Unfortunately, I don’t know much about this, I’ll tag in @mustang he may know more. Also, I’d be interested to see if Dr. Mwamba ever decides to compound this. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

3 minutes ago, mustang said:

I think the pharmacy in Andorra compounds CB with the right vehicle

It's 250 EUR for 60ml or 300 EUR for 100 ml at 7.5% with 1:1:1 ETH-PG-TC

Maybe they will sell the vehicle but itself too 

what's TC ? 

where i live it's fairly easy to get 96% ethanol . but my question is shall i dilute it before mix it with PG  ( 50:50 or  70:30) ... note i can't source DEGEE mentioned in patent .

i'm afraid 96% can be harsh on scalp , i mean you can feel slight burn sensation when it's on your hand  when you touch it  ,, however from what i read when people compound ru58841 for example , they use 96% ethanol normally with PG  .. 

also did anyone  tried K&B with cb0301 ? 

6 minutes ago, H.K said: