Surgeon Opinion

Hello Everyone

I am looking for some guidance as I’ve been on the forums for quite some time and am finally taking the plunge. I would like to book the procedure sometime by the end of summer/ fall. 

Trying to decide what surgeon to use to restore my hairline. I had a consultation with Dr. Rahal a few months back and was quoted 2,000 grafts FUE, however lately I don’t see many results from him and am losing some confidence. I’m based in New York so the travel there for me would be easy.

I am also considering Dr. Freitas in Spain.

any advise would be highly appreciated.

Some background

-25 years old

-stabilized hairloss - been on finasteride for 7 years.

269109D3-D1A7-48A4-BD67-B9DE8EC8D2C8.jpeg

9B3AD7CB-5A02-40A2-8227-C163C899582B.jpeg

3C67AE28-0BEB-47B0-8B76-AF9A94300D15.jpeg

Edited by Jarrod

• Administrators

Can you share where you want your hairline. You’re a bit young in my opinion to go aggressive.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

23 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Can you share where you want your hairline. You’re a bit young in my opinion to go aggressive.

Something conservative along these lines. This is a discussion I’ve already had with Dr. Rahal. Was looking more for an opinion about surgeons.

3E146AD7-C2DE-4A20-966A-6D45F5E4DC66.jpeg

Edited by Jarrod

I thought that's about where you would want restoration...certainly do not go any lower than that.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate