DermMatch Hack

4 hours ago, JST07 said:

I know this isn't the answer that you're looking for but, the DermMatch original product lasts quite a long time.

Might seem pricy but it's worth it in my opinion. 

Totally agree.

DermMatch is awesome.

I saw a woman using eye-shadow to cover bald spots.

• Administrators

Here’s a hack, apply the dermmatch on thick, wash it out with conditioner not shampoo, it will still be on your scalp. So it won’t go so fast.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

5 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Here’s a hack, apply the dermmatch on thick, wash it out with conditioner not shampoo, it will still be on your scalp. So it won’t go so fast.

I'm sorry, Melvin.  I don't quite understand.  Are you saying that I should apply a lot of DermMatch, wash (most of it out) and then style what's left-over on my scalp?

1st Procedure, Oct. 2012 - 1,704 grafts FUT w/Dr. True

2nd Procedure, Sept. 2015 - 2500 grafts FUE w/Dr. Vories

FUE Progress - http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/180966-my-experience-w-dr-vories-2-500-grafts.html

FUE 1 year result - http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/184716-1-year-results-2-500-grafts-w-dr-vories.html

• 11 months later...
On 2/3/2021 at 5:01 PM, Melvin- Moderator said:

Hello!

Can you please explain?

Are you saying that after applying a thick layer of Dermmatch, we should rinse it out with conditioner and then the Dermmatch will still remain on the scalp?

Can we then sleep with it without staining a bed pillow?