UK Propecia stock issues

Hello, I have been using propecia 1mg for 19 years since I was 18. My hair is great with a good hair transplant from Hasson and Wong. Unfortunately Propecia has a manufacturing problem in the UK and when my stock supply runs out I may have to switch to the generic finasteride 1mg. I am looking at Dr Fox and Simple Online Pharmacy as their generic seems much cheaper than Superdrug or Boots. I noticed they give you whichever generic they have in stock so it could be the Accord manufacturer or the Milpharm or Releconchem. I understand they are UK licensed manufacturers but is it advisable to switch between manufacturers?

Where does everyone else in the UK buy their finasteride or Propecia?

I just got email from Pharmacy2u that they have Propecia back in stock so I ordered immediately 6 month supply :D

1st FUE28/01/2020 - 3659 grafts - Dr. Bruno Ferreira
2nd FUE - 03/06/2021 - 2881 grafts - Dr. Bruno Ferreira

Follow me on YouTube

I'm not a medical professional, thus any information given by me is my own observation and should not be treated as professional advice.

If you feel it's too expensive ask any HT doctor for a Proscar prescription and cut those into 4 or 5 pieces. This will be 4-5 times cheaper than propecia and still comes from the same manufacturer.

• Like 1

Follow me on YouTube

I'm not a medical professional, thus any information given by me is my own observation and should not be treated as professional advice.

• 1 month later...
On 6/12/2020 at 11:35 PM, Rolandas said:

If you feel it's too expensive ask any HT doctor for a Proscar prescription and cut those into 4 or 5 pieces. This will be 4-5 times cheaper than propecia and still comes from the same manufacturer.