3.711 grafts with dr. Demirsoy

Ticarno

So today i had my transplant with dr. Demirsoy. 

I am currently 33, and i have been considering getting a hair transplant for a couple of years now, and i had spoken to a bunch of clinics. I have been on finasteride and minoxdil for 18 moths with decent result, but i was still heading for NW5, i was not there all ready.

I want to give a quick shout to Ian who is a koordinator for Dr. Bisanga. I spoke a lot with him over Whatsapp, and he gave me really great advice, and i honestly feel a little bad for wasting his time now. But he is really great at his job 🙂 

The reason i picked Dr. Demirsoy was firstly because one of my acquaintance had a really good result from him last year, and secondly i spoke with some of his former patiens including one on this forum, who i will not name.  

The whole trip have been really smooth so far. I got picked up by a car in the airport, and then driven to my hotel. I the got picked up in the morning by. Dr. Demirsoy's koordinator, Muzaffer. He is a great asset, and he made sure that everything went smooth.

When drawing the hairline we had a little discussion about how low it should be. i would have like it a little bit lower, but i was recommended to keep it really conservative, because i needed to think of the future aswell. i remember Ian told me exactly the same, so that gave me extra comfort in, that i picked the right surgeon. We also decided not to touch the crown , but only focus on hairline and the top. The crown could be done i the future, at my plan for next couple of years is using some concealers. Melvins videos are great for that 🙂