What Is The Success Rate of a Hair Transplant?

• Administrators

This question has come up recently on the forum. In my opinion, the best surgeons can get around 90% success rate, but some have said that surgeons are getting 99% success. I really doubt that. What do you guys think?

What is The Success Rate of a Hair Transplant?

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I used to think the top surgeons were batting a 99% success rate. But after interacting with patients on this forum and browsing through stories I think the realistic success rate is 80-90% for top surgeons.

lots of very suspicious behavior going on in the background too which was eye opening. An example are the NDAs. Hair transplantation...the most shit industry in the world 

So much to talk about, let me figure this out....

There is the old school doctor....for lack of a better description.  This type has been around for a long time...Some are masters at their craft.  Some have been classified as pioneers but their technique stinks.  It stank back then and it still does.  Then you have the up and coming doctors that are truly talented and some that just have no common sense. But...

Let's talk about the top surgeons.  I truly think they are trying to help, and FEEL for the patient.  I'll give them 100% but it is not them alone...you also have the clinical staff.  Think about it.  The Doctor is in charge of the surgical part of the procedure...clinical staff is in charge of the rest.  If anything goes wrong, it is the Doctor that gets blamed.