2years+ on Propecia

jonkee

So around 2 yrs ago I decided to try out on propecia and it stopped the shedding pretty much after few days. Fast forward 2 years later today, I've noticed that around 25-30 hairs in my hand while showering compared to like 10 max. Maybe I am overreacting but it is really a drastic change. Has the finasteride stopped kicking in? Has my body become accustomed to it? Should I try a different brand of finasteride? I mean, if my body has become accustomed to it, when do I decide to stop taking it? because I feel like I'm wasting my money. Of course stopping the dosage of Propecia the shedding may become more severe...

Help............

I've been shedding that many for 20 years daily. I don't think its something to stress about. I have a fairly full head of hair.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Agree with Spanker. I have also been on propecia (generic fin, in my case) for over 2 years and I really don't think shedding 20-30 hairs in the shower is anything to fret about. It's normal to shed far, far more than that per day.

just a bit spooked. From 10+ to like 30+ is kinda scary...

When do you know if it no longer works? say like....if you stop taking propecia and you shed the same amount? guess no one wants to take that risk right?

Jon,

How often are you showering, and, more importantly, how often are you washing your hair when you shower?