Toppik or Nanogen?

So I have been using Toppik for a couple years along with Dermmatch and I have often found the result to be a bit chalky and saw-dusty. Today, I received my first bottle of Nanogen (light brown) and have to say that it looks much better. Does anyone else feel this way?

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

aaron

hi there mate. i have been using toppik and nanogen for donkey years but i just bot my 1st dermatch

since u have been using it for some time, wats the best combo? as in u use dermatch after washing hair? or u dry out the hair and use dermatch? we all know that nanogen or toppik can only be applied after hair is near dry so i am a bit confused here..

View my hair loss website. Surgery done by Doc Pathomvanich from Bangkok http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=1730

Before my second HT, I would apply dermmatch first. I'd comb it through, let it dry. And then after about 10-15 minutes, I'd sprinkle Toppik on top. I always thought that this combo looked a bit chalky.

Now as the hair from my second HT grows in, I'm probably not going to use dermmatch in the front region. I thought toppik alone was ok but I wanted to give nanogen a shot. Yesterday, I put it on and it seemed to be a bit better quality than toppik in that it wasn't so chalky or saw-dusty. I was wondering if anyone else thought that nanogen is superior to toppik, given that both products are somewhat similar.

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

• 2 weeks later...