Should I use a hair system?

Dmhead

I've been using minoxidil and microneedling for over a year now. This is before and after pictures:

11_05_2015_small.jpg

18_09_2016_small.jpg

I was planning to use the lasercap, but I'm beginning to see no further progress than what I have achieved. It's like the treatment I use is just maintaining the hairs I have left and some small regrowths. So should I just go for a hair system?

Edited by Dmhead

It depends. You can get a great look if done right. It's a lot of work though. You should check out northwest lace forum. Study that and check out the results and see if it's something you could do.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Honestly, when you get to that degree of hairloss (>NW4) the only solution which will give you a full head of hair is a system. Meds are of little help, and transplants look pretty ropey spread out over that much empty space.

I have been wearing a system for a few years now, and have been really happy with it. Of course there is a bit of maintenance and expense, but they are quite manageable, and it has allowed me to enjoy my young prime years with a nice head of hair, which has helped my confidence in my social and work life. You can get great looking systems now for under $300 if you know where to look, and they are pretty much completely undetectable. This solution is not for everyone, but it is worth investigating if your hairloss is bothering you.

Thanx for the recommendations people. I do wonder: If a hair system is going to be placed on my head, do I have to shave everything from the top away? And how long does a hair system last before I must change to a new one?