Haircuts and Toppik

Yeah. You should probably remove it. It get a wash before the cut if your stylist knows you use it

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Depends.

My loss bothered me to the point where I wouldnt be seen without it. I would go in for light trims frequently as to avoid a full haircut. Maybe a little insane but I own it. If youre ok with being seen without it, all the better for your haricut.

Depends.

My loss bothered me to the point where I wouldnt be seen without it. I would go in for light trims frequently as to avoid a full haircut. Maybe a little insane but I own it. If youre ok with being seen without it, all the better for your haricut.

with it in or not?

usually here in the uk, most guys that go in for a tidy up/trim will usually sit in the chair, the hairdresser will then spray the hair with water and then start with the cut. If you're going for a new style or something then they wash it first etc.

with it in or not?

usually here in the uk, most guys that go in for a tidy up/trim will usually sit in the chair, the hairdresser will then spray the hair with water and then start with the cut. If you're going for a new style or something then they wash it first etc.

I wouldnt allow myself to be seen without. So for me that meant a haircut that didnt address my front/middle. This was ok bc my hair was pushed back so he could still trim from sides and back. I'm likely an anomaly with how extreme I was.

I also left my toppik in 48-60 hrs. Not the best idea, but it looks so much better in your hair after it binds for more than 24 hrs. Probably wasnt the best idea, but it meant I didnt overcomb and abuse my hair like i was previously.

Net/ Net : if it doesnt bother you, def wash it out.