Accidental proof that ketoconazole shampoo works.

Hey everybody.

A bit of background. I have been using regaine and finasteride for over 10 years but it has only managed to stem the tide of my diffuse hairloss.

In sheer desperation I visited three hair transplant clinics about nine months ago. They all said a HT could be done. After saving money up for nine months I went back to them to see who would fit my budget and suddenly they all decline doing HT. The reason being my hair was just a bit too dense now to avoid shockloss. One of the doctors looked quite puzzeled and had to look again. After returning I had a look myself on the top of my scalp, I see what they mean, it dos seems more dense.

I must say Im a bit unhappy that I cant get a HT, but on the other hand its nice to know Im doing something that is kind of working. I write "kind of" because it by no means solve my HL problems, I still have to use a lot of concelers to make it look presentable, but its a bit more easy to manage.

But what did I do differently? Well about 7 months ago I started using a ketoconazole shampoo (every secound day) and two month ago I started using Tricomin shampoo (every second day) and Tricomin conditioner (every day.). So the jury is out on what caused this change, but Im inclined to belief its the keto shampoo because of what I have read so far, thus my headline.

Just wanted to let you guys know.

Have a great day.

Pleasent surprise for you!, ketoconazole is an antifungal and anti-testosterone agent, so may be if your hairloss was due to some kind of fngal infection or may be ketoconazole is acting as anti-androgen reversing your hairloss, just my 2 cents. any thoughts hair experts?

My Thread: 

My shampoo has Ketoconazole, Caffeine and Saw Palmetto in it. A pretty charged up concoction! Very highly recommended by my hair doctor. Thanks OP...your experience is very reassuring!

Hair Surge Shampoo – Ultrax Labs