Torn between FUT or FUE

Hi all

Im a 44 year old chap with diffused hair loss that looks extremely young for my age, ive been to one consultation in the UK and i was told im about Norwood 4/5

I currently mask my hair loss with cuvre and toppik, but although i get good results out of it I have been yearning to get a HT done since 10 years ago and have been researching hair loss since then.

Im now ready for the plunge but i I'm torn between FUE and FUT.

I want the FUE as i wear my hair short - about grade 2 or 3 (hair trimmers) but i hear horror stories of less yield, damage to donor hair through transection, the dot scarring from donor, less donor hair for future HT and etc etc etc

With FUT im worried about the linear scar as I've mentioned I wear my hair short. But the costs are lower and apparently it is the gold standard to date.

My questions and I attach photos here to show you the level of my hair loss:

1 - Is FUT scar visible for hair short as 2 or 3 grade hair cut?

2 - Is FUE really bad as people make out regarding lack of yield, spot scarring and lack of future donor hair for future HT?

3 - Is Robotic FUE HT is as good as Dr Bernstain says it is?

4 - Im thinking of going to Dr John Diep from mhtaclinic, has anyone here had procedure done by him?

Thank you very much in advance

:)

2.jpg.580a5a7dd12e93ecb3aeccb4c3008332.jpg

3.jpg.5848df3ab407eba1b7e62f4c8eaed59b.jpg

4.jpg.d34e37d38ff66b09b82befbbd1a9bc3f.jpg

1.jpg.684d3e77184dcfae2aa1940d5227a3f4.jpg

you have a great shaped head

i'd go with fue to shape the hairline because even if you have to shave down in the future you will have a nice shape the the hairline without that linear scar

pus your donor area looks very thin so the fut my show through regardless of length

though I prefer FUT for overall results, I agree you are already shaved down short so go with one of the recommended FUE docs on this forum.