Does many people really get great results using minoxidil ?

irishsailor

As the title says, does anyone truly see great results using minoxidil? I've only ever used 2 of the big 3, but if I'm honest always seen applying foam twice a day as more hassle than it's worth due to the results I've seen online.

Hair Transplant Dr Feller Oct 2011

Hair Transplant Dr Lorenzo June 2014

I really don't know, but I am afraid to stop. I have never really seen anyone say, "Boy, I'm glad I stopped that Rogaine." So, I keep using it. It's not much of a hassle for me, and while it may not be growing anything, it isn't hurting, I feel like I am at least putting up a fight, and it may be retaining some hair.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

When I first started using it a long long time ago, I had very noticeable regrowth in the crown. Over time, I did thin there some, but I know for sure that Rogaine helped tremendously in the early years. I still use it.

Surgery - Dr. Ron Shapiro FUT 6/14/11 - 3048 grafts

Surgery - Dr. Ron Shapiro FUE 1/28/13 & 1/29/13 - 1513 grafts

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/orlhair1

I think it works better than many think. I think incorrect or inconsistent use causes many to scrap it and claim it does not work.

Worth adding for sure. Especially now that we have the foam which is 1000% better than the liquid. The foam actually gives your hair volume so it's a win win. The liquid made hair look greasy.

My Hairloss Web Site -

Procedure #1: 5229 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Oct, 2010

Procedure #2: 2642 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Aug, 2013

7871 Grafts

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=2452

It is interesting how people differ from their experiences with this stuff.