I've been shy about sharing actual pictures of my procedure, but I made an album.

SilverScreen

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/SilverScreen/albums/2802

I had a 2700 graft FUT done by Dr. Diep on July 2, 2013, and so far I am very pleased with the results (other than the little side-effect I had from starting on rogaine). I haven't been able to find many African-American women's HT picture journeys that show their growth step-by-step. I've been dying to see some that have a progression of pictures, so I created one. Hopefully this can help someone else that may be looking for the same. :)

That is great you are happy with your result.

You regular doctor (not Dr. Diep) does not sound that great to let you remove your own stitches.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

That is great you are happy with your result.

You regular doctor (not Dr. Diep) does not sound that great to let you remove your own stitches.

Dr. Diep is one of the best. It was my decision. I live very far from his practice and went to a primary care doctor for removal, and that primary care doctor did not understand hair transplants or how to remove them. So I did it myself (many people do, as they sell home suture removal kits), and then I called Dr. Diep to let him know I had done it successfully. No bleeding.

Congratulations! Look forward to updates.

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.