Take a look at my case please =) [with pics]

Hello everyone :)

I'm a long time lurker but this is my first time posting.

So here is my case:

- I am currently 25 years of age

- Balding since 22 years of age

- No bald grandparents on either side except my father who is a norwood IV I would say

- older brother has perfect hair and absolutely no recession (not even temples)

- I am using finasteride, minoxidil, ketoconazole shampoo and Nioxin shampoo

- fit, work out and play a lot of sports

- measure my hair loss area to be around 130-140 cm^2

- sorry for the atrocious pictures

So below I am posting a few pictures of my hair loss pattern. I think I will end up as a Norwood IV like my father, however I did start balding quite earlier than he did. In one picture I outlined the extent of baldness when i examine my hair very closely.

My question: If I were to restore my hair with a transplant, how many grafts would I need to for it to look natural even when wet? Do I have enough grafts? I have a lot of hair (that as of now seems not to be affected by MPB) on the back of my head.

My guesstimate is that I would perhaps need around 7000 grafts

Any input is well appreciated and thank you in advance =)

1.png.f5519acf3c27fc460d1b99e784c0543b.png

2.JPG.716cf53b7996a998d4abee3e5616b1ab.JPG

3.JPG.c40556a602a25abf80790cb627c88b94.JPG

4.JPG.787c6a642a9eb8c83d5c2ce3b2a427ea.JPG

Whoa! 7,000 would be way too many.

Hairloss is a bummer but you're giving youself the best chance by being on finasteride and minixoidil.

I don't think you should get a transplant now for a few reasons:

1)You're still young and only in the early stages of your hairloss. You could end up a NW6 in under 10 years.

2)I don't think you have lost enough hair yet. Adding hair to that area could just shock out adjacent weaker hair and you're back to square one.