Any good Hair Doctors in Houston, TX?

I been losing a lot of hair for 5 years now, it first started off as a receding hair line and has now progressed to the vertex. I'm 25 years old and look like a balding 40 year old.

Anyone know about any good Hair transplant clinics in Houston, TX? Looking for FUE or NeoGraft (Not the strip method)

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

I actually did, he recommended 2,000 grafts at a total of $8,000

I'm just not comfortable having a big ugly scar at the back of my head, and since I'm a chemical plant operator, it just wouldnt work out. I work outside 50% of the time, everyday.

Im leaning towards FUE.

Recommended physicians in Texas

I highly suggest taking a look at that list. Good luck!

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.

I actually did, he recommended 2,000 grafts at a total of $8,000

I'm just not comfortable having a big ugly scar at the back of my head, and since I'm a chemical plant operator, it just wouldnt work out. I work outside 50% of the time, everyday.

Im leaning towards FUE.

You can pretty much DOUBLE that price with a quality FUE transplant...I hope you didn't think that was an unfair price...4 dollar per graft for Dr Arocha is a steal!!

Newhairplease!!

Dr Rahal in January 19, 2012:)

4808 FUT grafts- 941 singles, 2809 doubles, 1031 triples, 27 quads

My Hairloss Website

No, the price Is not the problem, it's the ugly post op scar that bothers me. I have naturaly thin hair as it is, the scar would be really noticeable at the back of my head. I've seen it on a couple of people I know.

Hi Alex713,