Dr Bisanga 1527 grafts 2 days post op befor/after pics

Congrats on the proceedure. The straight on view makes it really difficult to see the work that was done. Any other shots?

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I've been wanting this procedure for the years so I can honestly say I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders and once this grows out I won't have to worry about what I look like anymore. I can now go live my life.

Edited by jmghair

I would like to add that so far the donor area looks great. 2 days post op and it is not very noticeable even at this early stage. No pain or bleeding and minimal redness. Dr Bisanga used a .80mm punch which was small enough. The recipient has no swelling or bleeding or pain either so the healing process is going great.

I've been wanting this procedure for the years so I can honestly say I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders and once this grows out I won't have to worry about what I look like anymore. I can now go live my life.

That minor recession affected the way you lived your life? Seriously?

Keeping in mind you only had 1500 grafts, I think its a good result. You'll be happy, though keep in mind, the next 2 months are going to be tough, since your lifestyle will become sedentary. Congrats.

It may sound a little ridiculous for those with more extensive loss but hair loss affects us all in different ways. I would never settle for partial coverage and if I couldn't at least give the illusion of a full head of hair I'd just throw in the towel and shave it. This may seem like a partial recession but it drastically affects my look. Something just looked off because I have a long face already and an egg shaped head.