Shock Loss Picture

Hi everyone,

Im 7.5 weeks post op and I have a real problem area on the left hand side of my head.... this is my second time around and I would have to say the growth of hair around the scar the second time is no where near the same as my first time which was really really good... IM just worried no hair will grow in this area.... is it just shock loss??? im quite concerned...ive posted a pic to have a look at.... comparing this to my first time I had lots of hair growing all over my donor area by now

thanks for your help

5b32cf78c8ed4_01Sep.jpg.3bdfda3ddcfccb558cabcc3b31bae5b3.jpg

It certainly looks like shock loss but it's still normal to see that occur. You should see an improvement in another 2-3 months.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

That is quite a scar. Maybe more people will offer an opinion. I know shockloss is not unusual. Best of luck.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Thanks guys..... Spanker I know it looks big but its the same size as op number 1 and at about the 12month mark it shrunk to nothing and was skin colour and even with my head shaved at a number 2 you couldnt even see it... amazing i think!!!

thanks hopefully thats what it is..... awesome news