9 Months on Finasteride 1.25mg

Spanker

Well, it has 9 months that I habeen taking fin. I can say that I have had ZERO improvement. I can't tell if it has gotten any worse, but it definately has not gotten any better. I did not really expect it because my issues are my temples and hair line, but I will say that I was hoping.

Oh well.

Now I just hope that I am a responder to fin, just by maintaining.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

We all want to be one of the lucky ones who experience hairline improvement. I remember hoping to God that my hairloss would be reversed and I started treatment full of hope. Didn't happen. 5 years later, though, and my hair remains the same. I consider it worth it.

I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal.

My FUE Procedure With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result

I can be contacted for advice: matt@rahalhairline.com

Spanker, pleased don't be down on your 9 months on Fin. The way I look at it, if you just maintain then that's that many less grafts, less cash, and more donor!

Finasteride 1.25 mg. daily

Avodart 0.5 mg. daily

Spironolactone 50 mg twice daily

5 mg. oral Minoxidil twice daily

Biotin 1000 mcg daily

Multi Vitamin daily

Damn, with all the stuff you put in your hair are you like a negative NW1? :D

Thanks yall. I am not really down I guess, but I was hoping for some obvious proof that I responded to it. It seems that my hairline could have broken up a little more since then, but I really can tell. I have thinning just to the left and right side of the center of my hair line and I hate it, so I could just be in a more critical kick and it hasn't changed. It's hard to tell.

Edited by Spanker