Mature hairline or going bald ?

24hr

24hr,

Welcome! It's not possible to say for sure from simply viewing photos. Given your family history and the fact that you've always had a high hairline, perhaps you're not in for much more hair loss.

However, experience tells me from looking at your hairline and given your young age, you are probably going to see more hair loss.

I suggest consulting with a dermatologist or hair restoration physician. If you can find one locally that practices miniaturization mapping, you'll be better able to predict where your balding is headed.

If you are experiencing genetic hair loss, starting Rogaine (minoxidil) and Propecia (finasteride) asap will provide the best opportunity to hang on to the hair you have and possibly get some new hair growth.

Good luck!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

You've got some recession and thinning going on there. I hate to say that. But the good thing is it looks as if you have a lot of miniaturized hairs that Finasteride can save.

Finasteride 1.25 mg. daily

Avodart 0.5 mg. daily

Spironolactone 50 mg twice daily

5 mg. oral Minoxidil twice daily

Biotin 1000 mcg daily

Multi Vitamin daily

Damn, with all the stuff you put in your hair are you like a negative NW1? :D

I believe you have some recession but given your age your hair looks pretty good.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.