Hi,

After an online assessment administered through 20 photos by a Thai doctor (Dr. Kongkiat Laorwong), its estaimted i need roughly 3000 graphs to thicken the hair from my hairline to my crown. In reality, i might only have half that as money is an issue for me right now and i may just address my hairline. My budget is 6000 usd. Consequently, im thinking of getting my work done in thailand.

Can members offer me any suggestions:

Who they recommend; who they dont; to get more or less done etc.

Basically any advice would be great.

Thanks in advance

Dr. Pathomvamich in Thailand is a good option, his work looks good. The price may be high for this procedure but remember this is permanent and a lifelong investment. I'm not sure what they charge in the practice but I would suspect it's somewhere in the usual range of $3.5-$5 per graft. See if they offer payment plans.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

Dr. Laorwong may or may not do OK work, but Dr. Pathomvanich is the only surgeon in Thailand who has been screened by the HTN. $6000 will just about get you 2500 or so grafts with him. Go to Untitled Document and send him your photos.

Finasteride 1.25 mg. daily

Avodart 0.5 mg. daily

Spironolactone 50 mg twice daily

5 mg. oral Minoxidil twice daily

Biotin 1000 mcg daily

Multi Vitamin daily

Damn, with all the stuff you put in your hair are you like a negative NW1? :D

I had surgery with Dr. Pong is Chiang Mai. It was a great experience, no complaints. It was only two weeks ago so I can't speak for results. His website show prices and over 150 before and after pictures of results. I got 1964 grafts, came out to $3350.